Guess our handover date competition 

It’s not much of a Monday in Sydney. No clear blue skies to welcome in the new week. It’s wet, cold and plain miserable – just the perfect weather for sleeping in. Too bad work beckons and staying warm and toasty under the doona is not an option. To combat the Monday blues, I thought we could have a bit of fun on the blog today. I have to thank the lovely Dea from Majestic blog for this inspired post 😄

So, as the title of the post suggests I’m running our Hudson’s first ever giveaway. Guess the date Metricon hand over possession of the house to us and this little pocket of interior design genius awaits you.

  
The rules are short and simple!

Handover date is deemed the date we get keys to the house. The first person who guesses the actual date (or closest date) wins. Easy peasy!

To enter, simply submit your guess by commenting on this post.

Competition is open to Australian readers only and entries close 11:59pm AEST Monday 20th July. The winner will be announced on the blog a week after handover date.

Good luck and thanks for playing😎

25 thoughts on “Guess our handover date competition 

  1. lunar62 says:

    Thanks for the mention Sheilzy 🙂

    I’ll vote for Friday July 31st that’ll give you the weekend to settle in too.

    Hopefully Metricon will come to the party earlier for you.

    Dea

  2. jackson says:

    30th July …. That should rule out Dea as the winner as I wins with all the days prior to 30th. But hopefully the earlier the Better.

    Been folllowing your build ….Been a long journey . Interesting and sometimes frustrating too I am sure.

    Hopefully all the little stuff gets fixed soon

  3. Johanne says:

    I’ll play! August 5th! (Dea, did I miss your competition? I’m sorry that you guys missed mine. Some of the entries have crashed and burned already!)

    • lunar62 says:

      No Johanne you didn’t miss it, I’m nowhere near guessing the date stage yet.
      I asked Sheilzy on her HomeOne forum thread if she was taking bets on moving in dates yet. I thought I was being a bit pessimistic choosing 31/7 but August is certainly proving popular with people.
      Dea

      • Johanne says:

        Ah, I’m with it now. My comp started when site works started and the guesses for handover date spanned 8 months! I reckon that the building companies would be hard-pressed to guess correctly!

  4. Nicole Lisson says:

    Hi Sheilzy. Love your little guessing comp. I’m going to go 28th July. I have my fingers crossed your super SS comes through with an answer to your flooring issue soon. 😀

  5. Nicole says:

    Hi Sheilzy. Love your little guessing comp. I’m going to go 28th July. I have my fingers crossed your super SS comes through with an answer to your flooring issue soon. 😀
    Cheers Nicole

  6. Build4my3tots says:

    It’s coming all together now! Congratulations… I’m guessing
    29th July 2015 Wednesday, since everyone else got the other dates already

  7. debdjd says:

    A huge thank you for my prize.
    I’m looking forward to drooling over the pages and hoping for a bit of inspiration!
    Hope all going well with your move and things are starting to ettle down ☺☺

Leave a Reply

